FUNNY HAT FRIDAY: Ferns, Flowers and Fairylights

To mark the end of 2013, I’ve decided to post my greatest Funny Hat Friday creation yet (hopefully this doesn’t set an unachievable precedent for 2014!)
I recently celebrated my 18th birthday, and chose ‘Funny Hat Friday’ as the theme. Since many of my friends are creative, as the Birthday Girl and infamouse Hat-wearer within my social circles, I had to make sure no one out-hatted me. And so, using an older hat (I will save photos for another Friday) I added more flowers and plastic stars to it to create this:

Ferns Flowers Fairylight Headdress, battery power Ferns Flowers Fairylight Headdress, battery power

However, the real surprise came at nightfall when I unveiled THIS:Ferns Flowers Fairylight Headdress, battery powerFerns Flowers Fairylight Headdress, battery power

I used battery powered LED fairylights so that; a)I wouldn’t have to stand plugged in to the wall all night/worry about entangling people on the dance floor, and b)LEDs don’t produce too much heat, and I was worried about being uncomfortable/melting flowers. It was powered by three AA batteries, and so I just secured the power pack with wire and duct tape to the rest of the headdress.

Hope you’ve enjoyed it as much as I have (and apologies for not sticking to the fortnightly schedule) I will be posting my 2014 New Years Tiara as my first official Hat of 2014, so keep an eye out xx

2 comments

Leave a Reply

