INSPIRATION: Beautiful Males

Super Junior has just released their 6th Album, Sexy, Free and Single, so get keen bro!

Yesterday I was explaining to my brother why I like k-pop. Musically, it’s not that Fantastic (Baby) but that’s the same with all dance music. It’s just really neatly produced dance music with tight choreography and other theatrics that make it interesting. I guess it’s the theatrics that make it fun.

Speaking of, this new album has a theme of ‘beautiful males’ for its teaser photos. Below are some of my faves (I also like Yesung, Donghae and Kyuhyun’s)

Super Junior 6th Album Sexy Free and Single- Shindong

Shindong

Super Junior 6th Album Sexy Free and Single-Leeteuk

Leeteuk

Super Junior 6th Album Sexy Free and Single- Eunhyuk

Eunhyuk

Super Junior 6th Album Sexy Free and Single- Ryeoweok

Ryeoweok

Sure, some of the pics make them look ridiculously like girls (*coughcoughSungmin’scoughcough) but hey, they’re not as girly as SHINee’sSherlock(I’m looking at you Taemin!) or worse, Boyfriend. But aside from the androgyny present in most Korean idol groups, I love the photography and style of the industry (I don’t see The Wanted or One Direction doing crazy costumes! Plus it’s less explicit than Lady Gaga).

Along side my Runway/Haute Couture pics are some idol photos for a more pop-culture twist on bizarre designs. Good inspiration for design and photography, non? xx

One comment

Leave a Reply

